Yearly Calendar

CALENDAR YEAR 2018
Aug 27 – 31 Boot Camp
Sep 1 – Sep 2 Tag Sale
Mon Sep 3 Labor Day, NEAD is closed
FALL SEMESTER
Tue Sep 4 First Day of NEAD Classes
Sat Sep 8 Company Auditions & Lead Nutcracker Auditions
Sun Sep 9 Nutcracker Auditions Lower School (Ballet 1-Ballet 5A)
Mon Sep 10 Rosh Hashanah, NEAD is open
Wed Sep 19 Yom Kippur, NEAD is closed
Mon Oct 8 Columbus Day, NEAD is open
Wed Oct 31 Halloween, NEAD is closed after 3pm
Mon Nov 12 Veteran’s Day, NEAD is open
Nov 22 – 25 NEAD closed for Thanksgiving Break
Dec 1 – 6 Nutcracker Tech Week
Dec 7 – 9 Nutcracker Performances
Mon Dec 10 Black Monday for Nutcracker Dancers
CALENDAR YEAR 2019
Dec 24 – Jan 1 NEAD closed, Happy Holidays!
Wed Jan 2 NEAD classes resume – Second Semester Fees are due!
Sat Jan 12 Last Day of Fall Semester
SPRING SEMESTER
Mon Jan 14 Spring Semester Begins
Mon Jan 21 Martin Luther King Day, NEAD is open
Sun Feb 17 – Feb 23 NEAD closed, Mid-Winter Break
Sun April 14 – April 21 NEAD closed, Spring Break
Sun May 12 Mother’s Day, No NEDT rehearsals
Mon May 27 Memorial Day & Pancake Breakfast, NEAD is closed
Sat June 1 Last Day of NEAD Classes
June 3 – June 7 Tech Week & Make-Up Week (Subject to Change)
June 8 – 9 Spring Performance (Subject to Change)
June 11 – June 13 Pre-Registration

*subject to change