Yearly Calendar

CALENDAR YEAR 2017
Aug 28 – Sep 1 Boot Camp
Sep 2 – Sep 3 Tag Sale
Mon Sep 4 Labor Day, NEAD is closed
FALL SEMESTER
Tue Sep 5 First Day of NEAD Classes
Sat Sep 9 Company Auditions & Lead Nutcracker Auditions
Sun Sep 10 Nutcracker Auditions Lower School (Ballet 1-Ballet 5A)
Thu Sep 21 Rosh Hashanah, NEAD is closed
Fri Sep 29 Yom Kippur, NEAD is closed
Mon Oct 9 Columbus Day, NEAD is open
Tue Oct 31 Halloween, NEAD is closed
Sat Nov 11 Veteran’s Day, NEAD is open
Nov 22 – 25 NEAD closed for Thanksgiving Break
Dec 1 – 7 Nutcracker Tech Week
Dec 8 – 10 Nutcracker Performances
Mon Dec 11 Black Monday for Nutcracker Dancers
CALENDAR YEAR 2018
Dec 21 – Jan 3 NEAD closed, Happy Holidays!
Thu Jan 4 NEAD classes resume – Second Semester Fees are due!
Mon Jan 15 Martin Luther King Day, NEAD is open
SPRING SEMESTER
Mon Jan 22 Spring Semester Begins
Sat Feb 18 – Feb 25 NEAD closed, Mid-Winter Break
Fri March 30 – 31 Good Friday & Easter, NEAD is closed
Sat April 7 – April 13 Spring Break, NEAD is closed
Sun May 13 Mother’s Day, No NEDT rehearsals
Mon May 28 Memorial Day & Pancake Breakfast, NEAD is closed
Sat June 2 Last Day of NEAD Classes
June 4 – June 8 Tech Week & Make-Up Week (Subject to Change)
June 9 – 10 Spring Performance (Subject to Change)
June 12 – June 13 Pre-Registration

*subject to change